New Album: Wishing Flower 



Ben Monder (guitar), Jorge Roeder (bass), 

Ziv Ravitz (drums)


“Small Man - Big Sound!”
- THE MONITOR, Kampala, Uganda

Welcome!  Jeremy is a Brooklyn-based, Plainville, Massachusetts-bred, "gifted saxophonist-composer with a gorgeous tone" (JAZZTIMES).  The band-leader and Lyricon enthusiast has released six critically-acclaimed albums for Sunnyside Records (NY) and Fresh Sound New Talent (Barcelona), and he has collaborated on many others.  Udden has performed with Bob Brookmeyer, Steve Lacy, Ben Monder, Frank Carlberg, Matt Wilson, John McNeil, Gunther Schuller, Lee Konitz, Either/Orchestra, Ehio-Jazz legend Mulatu Astatke among many others on stages around the US, Europe, Ethiopia and China.  PLAINVILLE and HUSH POINT are two of his main projects, though he continues to write and record new music, collaborate on new ensembles, and dream up bands and records every day.  

"With his beautiful, round soprano tone, the saxophonist Udden lends a haunting sheen to tunes spanning the soothingly melodic to the jaggedly free."

"The more difficult Udden’s music becomes to classify, the better it seems to get.”


Three in Paris  (Sunnyside Records)
w/ Nicolas Moreaux (bass)
John Betsch (drums)

Belleville Project  (Sunnyside Records)
w/ Nicolas Moreaux (bass/co-leader)
Robert Stillman (tenor)
Pierre Perchaud (guitar/banjo)
RJ Miller (drums)
Pete Rende (pump organ, synths)

Folk Art  (Fresh Sound New Talent)
w/ Brandon Seabrook (banjo)
Jeremy Stratton (bass)
Kenny Wollesen (drums)

Plainville:  If The Past Seems So Bright  (Sunnyside Records)
w/ Brandon Seabrook (banjo/guitar)
Pete Rende (rhodes/pump organ)
Eivind Opsvik (bass)
RJ Miller (drums)
Will Graefe (acoustic guitar)
Nathan Blehar (acoustic guitar)

Plainville  (Fresh Sound New Talent)
w/ Brandon Seabrook (banjo)
Pete Rende (rhodes/pump organ)
Eivind Opsvik (bass)
RJ Miller (drums)
Nathan Blehar (nylon string guitar)
Mike Baggetta (electric guitar)

Torchsongs  (Fresh Sound New Talent)

(tracks 1, 3, 6, 7, 8, 9, 11)
Ben Monder (guitar)
John Lockwood (bass)
Matt Wilson (drums)
Special Guest: Bob Brookmeyer (valve-trombone 3, 11)

(tracks 2, 4, 5, 10)
Nathan Blehar (tenor)
Leo Genovese (rhodes)
Ben Monder (guitar)
Tim Miller (guitar)
Garth Stevenson (bass) 
Ziv Ravitz (drums)